Superior Court of California
COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

September 10, 2021

Notice to Attorneys and to All Interested Parties:

Invitation to Comment on Proposed Amendments to Local Rules and Forms

As required by California Rules of Court, Rule 10.613(g), the Superior Court of California, County
of Alameda hereby distributes for public comment the attached proposal to amend its local rule.

The proposal also may be viewed here or here. In addition, a hard copy of the proposal is available upon
request by email at pcomments@alameda.courts.ca.gov or by phone at 510-891-6012.

Important dates:

e The last day to comment is October 25, 2021 at 5:00 p.m.

e The proposed amendment takes effect upon approval of the Chair of the Judicial Council or on January 1,
2022, whichever is sooner.

Summary and Text of Proposed Amendments: see attached.

Comments must be submitted in writing to:

Andrew Taylor

Superior Court of California, County of Alameda
1225 Fallon Street, Room 209

Oakland, CA 94612

E-mail: pcomments@alameda.courts.ca.gov
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Superior Court of California, County of Alameda
SUPPLEMENTAL
Defendant: Case No.

Requirements for each Pretrial Level

e Release On Own Recognizance: Alameda County Probation-Pretrial Services- court reminder only (No reporting requirement)

e Pretrial Monitoring: Court reminders and criminal history check (No reporting requirement)

e Pretrial Supervision Level I: Court reminders, criminal history check, required in-person contact once per month to
Probation/Pretrial Services and special conditions compliance verification

e Pretrial Supervision Level II: Court reminders, criminal history check, in-person contact every other week with
Probation/Pretrial Services, and special conditions compliance verification

e Pretrial Supervision Level Ill: Court reminders, criminal history check, weekly contact with Probation/Pretrial Services with
minimum in person every other week and special conditions compliance verification

e Defendants ordered on house arrest or electronic monitoring must be placed on Pretrial Supervision Level I, II, or 1lI

Defendant ordered to be of good conduct, obey all laws, and comply with the following conditions of release:

If released on Level I, II, or lll the Defendant must call Probation/Pretrial Services within 24 hours of release between the
hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday-Friday. If released on a Friday, the Defendant must call or report the following
Monday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. If Monday is a court holiday, the Defendant must call or report the following
Tuesday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

If the Defendant does not have access to a phone, they must report in person to one of the locations below.

Defendant ordered on House Arrest or Electronic Monitoring must report in person to Alameda County Probation
Department/Pretrial Services within 24 hours of release Monday-Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. If released on a
Friday, the Defendant must report the following Monday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. If Monday is a court holiday, the
Defendant must report the following Tuesday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Reporting Locations: 400 Broadway Oakland, CA 94607 24085 Amador St, Hayward, CA 94544
Probation/Pretrial Services:  (925) 479-8958

Obey the rules and regulations of Alameda Probation Department, Pretrial Services (Applies to all Defendants released on Level
I, 11, or Il)

[] Reside at the following address:

[] House Arrest

You are ordered confined to the residence listed above and must have pre-approval authorized by the Alameda County Probation
Department-Pretrial Services to leave this residence a minimum of one business day prior to need. Approvals of movement will be
limited and associated with court appearances, employment, education, or medical appointments/treatment programs. This
movement is subject to verification. You will be allowed one 3-hour block of time per week to allow for errands of essential needs
and religious services. The time and day for this 3-hour block must be approved by Probation/Pretrial Services. As part of the
House Arrest, you will be fitted with an electronic monitoring device that will report your location 24/7 to Probation/Pretrial Services.
You are ordered to comply with Probation/ Pretrial Services rules on the use of electronic monitoring, including keeping the battery
charged.

] Electronic Monitoring

You will be fitted with an electronic monitoring device that will report your location 24/7 to Probation/Pretrial Services. You are
ordered to comply with Probation/ Pretrial Services rules on the use of electronic monitoring, including keeping the battery charged.

[1 Four-way search and seizure — Submit to search and seizure by any Probation/Pretrial Services officer or any other law
enforcement office at any time of the day or night, with or without search warrant: vehicle, residence, person, or any property under
your control.

[] Five-way search and seizure - Submit to search and seizure by any Probation/Pretrial Services officer or any other law
enforcement office at any time of the day or night, with or without a search warrant: vehicle, residence, person, or any property
under your control to include all electronic devices, and supply passwords upon request.

Comply with criminal protective order

[] Must have no contact with minors without adult supervision

[] Placed on a curfew from m to m

[] stay away yards from _

[] other Conditions:

Form Approved for Optional Use
Superior Court of California, County of Alameda
CRM-014-A [Adopted January 1, 2022]
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