SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

2005 FEE SCHEDULE

Arthur Sims, Court Executive Officer

René C. Davidson Courthouse Fremont Hall of Justice

1225 Fallon Street 39439 Paseo Padre Parkway

Oakland, CA 94612 Fremont, CA 94538

(510) 272-6503 (Civil) (510) 795-2360 (Civil / Small Claims)
(510) 208-4900 (Family Law/TRO) (510) 795-2379 (Family Law / TRO)

(510) 208-9651 (Probate) (510) 795-2388 (Probate)

Hayward Hall of Justice Berkeley Courthouse

24405 Amador Street 2000 Center Street

Hayward, CA 94544 Berkeley, CA 94704

(510) 670-5059 (Civil) (510) 644-8999 (Civil/Small Claims / TRO)

(510) 670-6432 (Family Law/TRO)
(510) 670-6645 (Probate)
(510) 670-5059 (Small Claims)

Gale/Schenone Hall of Justice George E. McDonald Hall of Justice

5672 Stoneridge Drive 2233 Shoreline Drive

Pleasanton, CA 94588 Alameda, CA 94501

(925) 803-7123 (Civil) (510) 268-7479 (Civil/Small Claims / TRO)

(925) 803-7123 (Family Law/TRO)
(925) 803-7123 (Probate)
(925) 803-7123 (Small Claims)

Allen E. Broussard Justice Center
600 Washington Street

Oakland, CA 94607

(510) 268-7724 (Civil)

(510) 268-7737 (Small Claims)
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

FILING FEES

Civil First Paper - Complaints

Item

No Type of Service Authority Total Fee
la Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action — Unlimited (more than $25K) | See App. $314.50
#la
1b CIVIL - Limited (more than $10K to $25K) See App. $317.50
#1b
1c CIVIL - Limited Unlawful Detainer (more than $10K to $25K) See App. $321.50
#1c
1d CIVIL — Limited ($10K or less) See App. $170.30
#1d
le CIVIL — Limited Unlawful Detainer ($10K or less) See App. $174.30
#le
1f CIVIL — Limited (Reduced Fee Pursuant to B&P § 6322.1(b)) See App. $151.30
#1f
2 Public entity as plaintiff:
a. Complaint where the plaintiff is the State of California, orany | GC § 6103 NO FEE
County, City, Distrcit, or other political subdivision, or a public
officer or board or body acting in an official capacity on behalf
of the State, or any County, City, District, or other political
subdivision
b. Action or proceeding to establish or enforce a child support GC § 6103 NO FEE
order where the District Attorney or local child support agency
is the plaintiff or petitioner
3 Complaint in civil action or special proceeding where the National See App. $31.00
Government is plaintiff or petitioner #3
Amended Complaints
4 Filing an amended complaint or amendment to a complaint, cross- GC § For Unlimited
complaint, amended cross-complaint or amendment to a cross- 72056.01. || Jurisdiction Civil-
complaint. The fee shall not apply to any of the following: See App. NO FEE;
#4
(1) An amended pleading or amendment to a pleading ordered
by the court to be filed; For Limited

(2) An amended pleading or amendment to a pleading that only
names previously fictitiously named defendants

Jurisdiction Civil-
$ 49.50 (fee shall
not apply more
than one time in
any action).
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil First Paper — Petitions / Other

5a Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment with NO allegations of See App. $ 314.50
violence under #la

5b Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment with allegations of CCP §
violence 527(h) NO FEE

6 Appeal for trial de novo hearing on Labor Commissioner Award See App. $ 314.50

under #1a

7 Certified copy of complaint together with an affidavit for examination of | CCP § $12.00
proceedings in county of third party's residence 491.150

8 Application for an Order of Sale of a homestead/dwelling house upon | CCP § $12.00
judgment being rendered in another county 704.750

9a Abstract of Judgment on proceedings from another county where the | CCP § $12.00
demand is more than $25K 708.160

9b Abstract of Judgment on proceedings from another county where the | GC § $20.00
demand is $25K or less 72059

10 Confession of Judgment CCP 8§ $15.00

1134
Civil Subsequent First Paper

11 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 311.20 for each
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #11 defendant
separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer,
where the demand of the complaint is more than $25K. Below is the
fee when more than one party appears on the same pleading:
When 2 appear: $ 622.40; When 7 appear: $2,178.40;
When 3 appear: $ 933.60; When 8 appear: $2,489.60;
When 4 appear: $1,244.80; When 9 appear: $2,800.80;
When 5 appear: $1,556.00; When 10 appear: $3,112.00.
When 6 appear: $1,867.20;

12 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 317.50 for each
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #12 defendant

separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer,
where the demand of the complaint is more than $10K up to $25K.
Below is the fee when more than one party appears on the same

pleading:

When 2 appear:
When 3 appear:
When 4 appear:
When 5 appear:
When 6 appear:

$ 635.00;
$ 952.50;
$1,270.00;
$1,587.50;
$1,905.00;

When 7 appear:
When 8 appear:
When 9 appear:
When 10 appear:

$2,222.50;
$2,540.00;
$2,857.50;
$3,175.00.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil Subsequent First Paper (continued)

13 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 167.00 for each
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #13 defendant
separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer,
where the demand of the complaint is $10K or less. Below is the fee
when more than one party appears on the same pleading:

When 2 appear: $ 334.00; When 7 appear: $1,169.00;
When 3 appear: $ 501.00; When 8 appear: $1,336.00;
When 4 appear: $ 668.00; When 9 appear: $1,503.00;
When 5 appear: $ 835.00; When 10 appear: $1,670.00.
When 6 appear: $1,002.00;
14 FIRST PAPER of the National Government See App. $31.00
#14

15 FIRST PAPER by the State, any County, City, District, or other GC 86103 NO FEE
political subdivision, or any public officer or body acting in his or its
official capacity on behalf of the State, any County, City, District, or
other political subdivision

16 Response to Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment alleging See App. NO FEE
violence or threats of violence #16

Civil Motions

17 Notice of motion or any other papers requiring a hearing subsequent | GC § $36.30
to the first paper, or any notice of intention to move for a new trial of 26830 &
any civil action or special proceeding, an application for renewal of a 68087. See
judgment, and an order for examination of judgment debtor. Excludes | App. #17
documents specifically set forth in GC 26830

18 Motion for Continuance of Trial (payable only if motion is granted) See App. $110.00
[Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 are exempt #18
(1995-1996 Session)]

See App.

19 Notice of Motion for Summary Judgment #19 $ 165.00

20 Fee For Change of Venue or Transfer to Another Court. GC 26823; $25.30
When the transfer is sought under CCP § 397 (b), (c), (d), and (e), g%g; :?ge
the costs and fees thereof, and of filing the papers in the court to App #20

which the transfer is ordered, shall be paid by the moving party
when the notice of mation for such transfer is filed.

When the transfer is ordered or is sought solely because the
action was not commenced in the proper court, the plaintiff must
pay the costs and fees before the transfer is made.

NOTE: When the venue in a case is changed, the fee for preparing
and transmitting the transcript and papers is $25.30 and a further sum
equal to the total filing fee in the court to which the case is transferred.
The clerk shall transmit the total filing fee with the papers in the case
to the clerk or judge of the court to which the case is transferred.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil Case Reclassification

21

Upon the filing of a pleading that changes the jurisdictional
classification from limited to unlimited or upon the making of an order
for reclassification by the court

See App.
#21

$137.50

Complex Litigation Fees

22

Complex Case fee authorized by GC § 26826.4(f) is to be collected
from those who have not paid the fee in each case the court
determines to be complex. All parties who have not paid the fee shall
pay the fee to the clerk within 10 calendar days of the filing of the
court’s order. The total complex fees collected from either side shall
not exceed $10,000 excluding fee surcharges.

See App.
#22

$ 550.00

23

Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action by a plaintiff requesting or pre-
designating a case as a complex case as specified in the California
Rules of Court:

1% Paper fee per line item #1a + $550.00 per line item #22

See App.
#23

$ 864.50

24

FIRST paper on behalf of EACH defendant, intervenor, respondent, or
adverse party appearing that requests or opposes designation of a
case as a complex case. Below is the fee when more than one party
appears on the same pleading:

$1,722.40;
$2,583.60;
$3,444.80;
$4,306.00;
$5,167.20;

$6,028.40;
$6,889.60;
$7,750.80;
$8,612.00.

When 2 appear:
When 3 appear:
When 4 appear:
When 5 appear:
When 6 appear:

When 7 appear:
When 8 appear:
When 9 appear:
When 10 appear:

See App.
#24

$ 861.20 for each
defendant

Jury Fee Deposit

25

First day’s fees to be deposited with the Clerk at least 25 days* before
the date case is set for trial. *Exception: Unlawful Detainer Actions —
5 days.

If the depositing party does not submit a written request for a refund of
jury fees deposited with the judge or clerk within 20 business days
from the date the action is settled, dismissed or a continuance thereof
granted, then the fees shall be transmitted to the state controller’s
office for deposit into the trial court trust fund [CCP § 631.3].

CCP §215
& 631, et
seq; LR 4.6

$ 150.00

26

Daily fee per juror collected for each day’s attendance as a juror after
the first day. Mileage collected for each day’s attendance as a juror
after the first day is at the rate of 34 cents per mile one-way only.

CCP §215

$ 15.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Official Reporting Services

27 Daily fee for services of official reporting services on the first and each | See App. $ 440.00
succeeding judicial day those services are provided pursuant to #27
CCP § 269 (any period of judicial time in excess of four hours)
28 Daily fee for one-half day of official reporting services on the firstand || See App. $220.00
each succeeding judicial day those services are provided pursuantto | #28
CCP 269 (any period for judicial time in excess of one hour but not
more than four hours during either the morning or afternoon court
session
Witness Fees
29 Witness fee per day plus $.20 per mile actually traveled both ways GCs§ $35.00
68093
30 Witness fee deposit per day for any Peace Officer or person as See App. $ 165.00
defined in Penal Code § 830; to be paid to the officer's agency #30
Probate Fees
31 (Decedent’s Estate) FIRST petition for letters of administration or See App.
letters testamentary, special letters with the powers of a general #31
personal representative pursuant to ProbC § 8545, first account of
testamentary trustee when the estimated value of estate at the time
of filing is:

Less than $250K $289.50
$250K to less than $500K $361.00
$500K to less than $750K $471.00

$750K to less than 1Million $ 636.00
$1M to less than $1.5M $1,186.00
$1.5M to less than $2M $2,286.00

$2M to less than 2.5M $2,836.00
$2.5M to less than 3.5M $ 3,936.00
$3.5M or more $3,936.00 + 0.2%
of amount over
$3.5M
32 FIRST petition for letters of guardianship or letters of conservatorship, | See App. $289.50
special letters of administration without the powers of a general #32
personal representative, petition for compromise of minor’s claim,
petition pursuant to ProbC 88 13151 or 13650, petition to contest any
will or codicil
33 SECOND or subsequent petition of a type described in item numbers || See App. $ 289.50
33 and 34 above in the same proceeding by a person other than the under #32

original petitioner (No fee for original petitioner)

Page 7 of 24




SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Probate Fees (continued)

34 Public body or officer GC § 6103 NO FEE
35 FIRST paper of the National Government See App. $31.00
#35
36 FIRST paper in a probate action on behalf of any defendant, See App. $ 286.20 for each
intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether separately or jointly, | #36 defendant

except for the purpose of making disclaimer

Below is the fee when more than one party appears on the same

pleading:
When 2 appear: $ 572.40; When 7 appear: $2,003.40;
When 3 appear: $ 858.60; When 8 appear: $2,289.60;
When 4 appear: $1,144.80; When 9 appear: $2,575.80;
When 5 appear: $1,431.00; When 10 appear: $2,862.00;
When 6 appear: $1,717.20.
37 Subsequent paper in a probate action that requires a court See App. $25.30
hearing except for documents specifically set forth in #37

Government Code § 26827.4. i.e.,
(1) Probate Code § 10501,

(2) Accountings of trustees of testamentary trusts that are
subject to the continuing jurisdiction of the court
pursuant to Chapter 4 (commencing with Section
17300) of Part 5 of Division 9 of the Probate Code;

(3) Division 4 (commencing with Section 1400) of the
Probate Code

Objections to any papers exempt from the fee imposed by this
section are subject to the filing fee of $25.30

38 : : : : GC§ $36.30
Notice of intention to move for a new trial 26830

39 For filing of an Affidavit under ProbC § 13200 and the issuance of ProbC § $35.00
one certified copy of the Affidavit under ProbC § 13202 13201

40 Petition to establish record of birth, death, or marriage izg App. $37.00

41 "Handbook for Conservators" including supplement Eé%gc 8 $20.00

42 | Receiving and storing of Estate Planning document :2; App. $10.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Probate Fees (continued)

43 Registration of private professional conservator, guardian, trustee ProbC §
[ProbC § 2340 — 2343]: 2343
Initial Fee $ 100.00
Renewal Fee $50.00
44 Guardianship Investigator's Fee — Guardianship of the Person ProbC § $450.00
or Person & Estate 1513.1
45 | Guardianship Investigator's Fee — Guardianship of Estate only Tgibgcf $450.00
46 Conservatorship Investigator's Fee — Conservatorship of the Pg’bc 8 $450.00
Estate or Person & Estate 1851.5
47 | Witness fee deposit per day for any person defined in G6C8 096.1 $150.00 + mileage
Government Code § 68096.1 to be paid to the court 8 '
Family Law Fees
48 Petition for Dissolution, Legal Separation, Nullity, or Paternity See App. $ 314.50
#48
49 Joint verified petition for Summary Dissolution of Marriage :2; App. $314.50
50 Action or proceeding to establish or enforce a child support igg App. NO FEE
order where the District Attorney or local child support agency is
the plaintiff or petitioner
51 Petition for, response, or modification of a protective order filed in FC § 6222 NO FEE
a domestic violence proceeding
52 | Petition for adoption See App. $20.00
#52 per adoptee
53 | FIRST in a Family Law Action for Dissolution, Legal See App. $311.20 as to
paper in a Family Law Action for Dissolution, Legal 453 each defendant.

Separation, Nullity, or Paternity on behalf of any defendant,
intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether separately or
jointly, except for the purpose of making disclaimer

For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995
— 1996 Session)

$246.20

Page 9 of 24




SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Family Law Fees (continued)

54 Moation, order to show cause, or other proceeding seeking to ggz App. $58.30
modify or enforce that portion of any judgment or order entered in
this state or any other state which orders or awards the custody of
a minor child or children or which specifies the rights of any party
to the proceeding to visitation of a minor child or children
For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 T $47.30
— 1996 Session)
55 Any notice of motion, or any other papers requiring a hearing 2578 App. $36.30
subsequent to the first paper, other than specified in item 54
above
] ) See App.
For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 #55 $25.30
— 1996 Session)
56 Motion for Continuance of Trial (payable only if motion is granted) See App. $110.00
[Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 are exempt #18
(1995-1996 Session)]
57 | For entering Final Judgment of Legal Separation / Nullity or Se;: App. $4.00
Dissolution in cases where Petition was filed before July 1, 1984 #5
58 Statement to Register Foreign Support Order FL§ NO FEE
g gn =tpp 4927(a)
59 Appearance, Stipulation and Waiver in dissolution (WHEN (236‘535§7 5 NO FEE
RESPONDENT IS A MEMBER OF THE ARMED FORCES) )
Small Claims Fees
60 | Small Claims Action (1 to 12 claims per year) See App. $22.00
#60
61 | Small Claims Action (13 or more claims filed by the same party See App. $66.00
during previous 12 months) #61
62 | Claim of Defendant 1 to 12 claims per year) See App. $22.00
#62
63 | Claim of Defendant (13 or more claims filed by the same party See App. $66.00
during previous 12 months) #63
64 | Service of Claim by Certified Mail See App. $8.80
#64
65 | Transfer fee for Small Claims action CCP 8§ $1.00
116.390(b)
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Small Claims Fees (continued)

66 Request for Postponement CCP § $10.00
116.570
67 Payment of Judgment to Court CCP § $ 25.00
116.860
68 | Motion or any paper requiring a hearing See App. $ 15.40
#68
69 Notice of Motion to Vacate Judgment CCP § $15.40
116.745.
See App.
under #68
Notice of Appeal
70 Notice of Appeal for an Unlimited Jurisdiction matter [California CRbC Rule $655.00
Rules of Court, Rule 1] Make check payable to “Clerk of the Court 1(b)(1)
of Appeal”.
71 | Deposit - Unlimited Jurisdiction matter: Clerk's Transcript(s), or CRbC Rule $100.00
any other appeal, processing or naotification. The deposit shall be 1(b)(2)
forfeited in the event of abandonment or dismissal of appeal prior
to filing of the record in the reviewing court. Make check payable
to “Clerk of Superior Court”.
72 | Notice of Appeal for a Limited Jurisdiction matter (furnish See App. $92.00
original & 1 copy) #12
73 || Notice of Appeal for a Small Claims Court matter See App. $92.00
#72
74 Notice of Appeal - Parking Citation VC § $25.00
40230(b)
75 Notice of Appeal — Administrative Proceedings GCs§ $25.00
53069.4
76 Notice of Appeal — Vicious Dog F&A § $20.00
31622
Copy and Certification Fees
77 Preparing copy per page :?? App. ‘ $ .75 per page
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Copy and Certification Fees (continued)

78 For comparing with original on file in the office of the clerk, the :?g App. $1.10
copy of any paper, record, or proceeding prepared by another and
presented for clerk’s certificate per page
79 Certifying to copy of paper, record or proceeding on file in Clerk's i?g App. $6.60
Office (in addition to preparing or comparing)
80 Exemplification of record or paper (in addition to preparing or (236;39 $20.00
comparing)
81 Every certificate where no fee is fixed (in addition to preparing, 2885 App. $6.60
comparing, or searching records) includes Superior Court
approval of a Notice of Pendency of Action
. - . - CCP §
82 Certificate of satisfaction of judgment 794,100 $ 3.00
83 | Certified copy of Marriage Dissolution Record (Plus $.75 for See App.
additional pages [GC § 26831, BOS 91-33)]): #83
(a) Public Agencies: $5.50
(b) All Others: $11.00
84 For authentication of each signature pursuant to Court order ggz App. $6.60
85 || Certificate of Revivor GC 8§ $2.00
26847
Miscellaneous and Other Fees
86 Issuance of writ of attachment or mandate, writ of execution, writ GCS§ $7.00
of sale, writ of prohibition, writ of possession, or any other writ 26828 '
for the enforcement of any order or judgment
87 Issuing an Abstract of Judgment GCs§ $7.00
26834 '
88 Issuance of an Order of Sale GCs§
20.
26829 $20.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Miscellaneous and Other Fees (continued)

89

Issuing and Certifying a Certificate of Facts re: Unsatisfied

VC §16373

6.00
Judgment. The certificate of facts must be accompanied by a $
certified copy of the judgment for which there are additional fees:
Certificate of Facts ($6) submitted with a copy of judgment
(comparing copy of one-page judgment ($1.10), certifying
judgment ($6.60) = $13.70
Certificate of Facts ($6) submitted without a copy of judgment
(preparing copy of one-page judgment (75¢), certifying judgment
($6.60) = $13.35
If the creditor requests the clerk to submit the certificate of facts
and accompanying documents to DMV, creditor must provide a
separate check payable to DMV in the amount of $20, and a
prepaid envelope addressed to DMV in addition to the above
90 Taking an affidavit, except in criminal cases or adoption See App. $6.60
proceedings #90 '
91 Search of records or files (per name, per year) See App. $5.00
#91 '
92 Search of records or files (per name, per year) — Probate GC $5.00
26827.7 '
93 Taking acknowledgment of any deed or other instrument, See App. $6.60
including the certificate, each signature #93 '
94 Preparation of Certificate of Clerk prior to filing of record of See App. $ 25.30
appeal in reviewing court #94 '
95 Filing and indexing all papers for which a charge is not (236%5%0 18& $6.60
elsewhere provided, other than papers filed in actions or special 68087.
proceedings.
Docketing of awards as judgment under Workers Compensation $6.60
Proceeding [Labor Code § 5811];
Filing Out of State Deposition [Code of Civil Procedure § 2019] $6.60
Criminal Fees
96 Motion To Set Aside Bail Forfeiture / Motion To Set Aside igg App. $36.30

Summary Judgment in a criminal action

Page 13 of 24




SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Criminal Fees (continued)

97 FIRST PAPER fee in a criminal action on a Motion To Set See App.
Aside Bail Forfeiture / Motion To Set Aside Summary Judgment: #97
. +
a If the amount of the bail bond is more than $25K $3$633101 I\%I?)tion
Fee = $347.50
b  If the amount of the bail bond is more than $10K up to $3;$6?3107.I\?Igti+on
$25K Fee = $353.80
; ; $167.00 +
¢ If the amount of the bail bond is $10K or less $36.30 Motion
Fee = $203.30
Marriage Fees (services provided at Hayward Hall of Justice;
Fremont Hall of Justice; and Gale/Schenone Hall of Justice
98 Issuing a Marriage License 29888 App. $67.00
99 Issuing a Confidential Marriage License Egeg App. $ 78.00
100 Issuing a duplicate marriage license and certificate of registry FC §360(c) $5.00
. : BOS
101 | Marriage Ceremony performed by Deputy Marriage X $50.00
Commissioner Ordinance
R-0-90-856
FAX Filing Fee
102 | FAX Filings by direct FAX CRC Rule $1.00 per page
20069 &
LR 1.8
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Court Holiday Schedule
[See CCP 88 133 — 136; GC 8§88 6700 — 6701; and CRC Rule 987]

January 17, 2005 — Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday
February 11, 2005 — Lincoln’s Birthday

February 21, 2005 — Washington’s Day

March 31, 2005 — Cesar Chavez Day

May 30, 2005 — Memorial Day

July 4, 2005 — Independence Day

September 5, 2005 — Labor Day

October 10, 2005 — Columbus Day

November 11, 2005 — Veteran's Day

© 0N ks wDhPE

=
=

November 24, 2005 — Thanksgiving Day

=
=

November 25, 2005 — Day after Thanksgiving
December 26, 2005 — Christmas

=
N

Filing Requirements:

Please refer to Title Il, Pretrial and Trial Rules of the California Rules of Court (commencing with Rule § 200)
and the Court’s Local Rules for general information regarding filing requirements.

Information about Local Rules
The Local Rules of the Superior Court of California, County of Alameda, are available at:

¢ Alameda County Law Library, 125 Twelfth Street, Oakland, CA
e Alameda County Law Library — South County Branch, 224 W. Winton Ave, Room 162, Hayward, CA

The Local Rules are also available on the Superior Court Web site:

http://www.co.alameda.ca.us.courts

The Local Rules are available for purchase from the list below. Each offers a complete set of the local rules
and will provide you with updates as rules are changed. You may also wish to consult your yellow page
directory for additional legal resources.

San Francisco Daily Journal San Francisco Recorder Book Publishing Company
1390 Market Street, Suite 1210 625 Polk Street, Suite 500 201 Westlake Ave. North
San Francisco, CA 94102 San Francisco, CA 94102 Seattle, WA 98109

(415) 252-0500 (415) 621-540 (800) 537-7881
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

APPENDIX

FEES WITH STATUTORY AUTHORITY, FEE AMOUNTS, AND CALCULATIONS

Item No.

Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations

la

Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action — Unlimited (more than $25K)

Clerk's Fee $166.00 [Government Code 88 26820.4 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854] Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge
$20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 collected
upon the filing of a first paper in a civil action [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)] = $314.50

1b

CIVIL — Limited (more than $10K to $25K)

Clerk's Fee $172.00 [Government Code § 72055(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $18.50
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code § 72056.1];
Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863, Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-
854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88 469 & 470.3,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $18.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code §
6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00
[Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government
Code 69926.5(b)]; One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 collected upon the filing of a first
paper in a civil action [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)] = $317.50

1c

CIVIL — Limited Unlawful Detainer (more than $10K to $25K)

Same as 1b plus $4.00 Masking fee [Code of Civil Procedure 1161.2, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2000-295] =$321.50

1d

CIVIL — Limited ($10K or less)

Clerk’s Fee $70.00 [Government Code § 72055(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $8.30
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code § 72056.1];
Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-
854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8 469 & 470.3, Bd.
Of Supv. Reso. 93-424]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $18.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code §
69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $10.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] =
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

le | CIVIL — Limited Unlawful Detainer ($10K or less)

Same as 1d plus $4.00 Masking fee, [Code of Civil Procedure 1161.2, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2000-295] = $174.30

1f | CIVIL — Limited (Reduced Fee Pursuant to B&P § 6322.1(b)

Same as 1d except Law Library Fee is $12.00 = $151.30

3 | Complaint where Nation Government is plaintiff or petitioner

Government Code § 26857; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; = $31.00

4 | Amended or amendment to a Complaint or Cross-Complaint

Clerk’s Fee $45.00 [Government Code § 72056.01]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $4.50
[Government Code § 68087] = $49.50

11 | FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is more than $25K

Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code 88 26826 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]); Children’s Waiting Room Fund
$5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State
Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00
[Business & Professions Code 8§ 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court
Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; One-time official court reporter fee
$25.00 for each defendant [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)] = $311.20 each defendant

12 | FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is more than $10K up to $25K

Clerk’s Fee $172.00 [Government Code § 72056(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $18.50
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code §
72056.1]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge
$18.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code
§ 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; One-time official court reporter fee
$25.00 [Government Code 8§ 68086(a)(4)]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government
Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code
69926.5(b)]; One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 for each defendant [Government
Code § 68086(a)(4)] = $317.50 each defendant

Page 17 of 24




SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

13

FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is $10K or less

Clerk’s Fee $67.00 [Government Code § 72056(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $8.00
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code §
72056.1]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge
$18.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions
Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; [Government Code §
68086(a)(4)]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)];
Additional Court Security Surcharge $10.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] = $167.00
each defendant

14

FIRST PAPER by National Government

Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2004-686]; = $31.00

16

Response to Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment alleging violence

Code of Civil Procedure 88 527(h) & 527.6 = NO FEE

17

Notice of Motion

Clerk’s Fee $33.00 [Government Code 26830]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $3.30 [Government
Code 8§ 68087] = $36.30

18

Motion for Continuance of Trial

Clerk's Fee $100 [Government Code § 26830(d)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $10.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $110.00. Note: payable only if motion is granted. AB 1058
cases exempt (1995-1996 Session).

19

Notice of Motion for Summary Judgment

(Clerk’s Fee $150.00 [Government Code § 26830(b)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $15.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $165.00

20

Fee for Change of Venue or Transfer

(Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26823]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $2.30
[Government Code § 68087] = $25.30
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

21

Civil Case Reclassification

Clerk’s Fee $125.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 403.060(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$12.50 [Government Code § 68087] = $137.50

22

Complex Case - Designation Fee

$500.00 [Government Code § 26826.4(d) 68086(a)(4)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $50.00
[Government Code 8§ 68087] = $550.00

23

Complex Case — Complaint

$314.50 (see #1a of Appendix) + Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of the
Appendix) = 864.50

24

Complex Case — FIRST PAPER by each defendant

$311.20 (see #11 of Appendix) + Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of the
Appendix) = $861.20

27

Official Reporting Services — more than 4 hours

$400.00 [Government Code § 68086]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $40.00 [Government Code §
68087] = $440.00

28

Official Reporting Services —more than 1 hour but not more that 4 hours

$200.00 [Government Code § 68086]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code §
68087] = $220.00

30

Witness Fee for any Peace Officer (per day)

Government Code § 68097.2; Penal Code § 830 = $165.00

Page 19 of 24




SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

31 | Probate — FIRST Petition (Decedent’s Estate)

Clerk's Fee is a graduated filing fee pursuant to Government Code 88 26827(a) & 68085; the
Civil Filing Fee Surcharge pursuant to Government Code § 68087 is a graduated filing fee
based on the estimated value of the estate as follows—

Less than $250K = $166.00 + 10% surcharge of $18.50

$250K to less than $500K = $231.00 + 10% surcharge of $25.00

$500K to less than $750K = $331.00 + 10% surcharge of $35.00

$750K to less than $1 Million = $481.00 + 10% surcharge of $50.00

$1M to less than $1.5M = $981.00 + 10% surcharge of $100.00

$1.5M to less than 2M = $1,981.00 +10% surcharge of $200.00

$2M to less than $2.5M = $2,481.00 + 10% surcharge of $250.00

$2.5M to less than $3.5M = $3,481.00 + 10% surcharge of $350.00

$3.5 M or more = $3,481.00 + 0.2% of amount over $3.5M + 10% surcharge

Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code § 26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00
[Government Code § 26863]; Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-854, Dispute Resolution
Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 8§ 469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 93-424]); Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3];
Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code §
6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00
[Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government

Code 69926.5(b)]; = $289.50 and up

32 | Probate - FIRST Petition (Guardianship, Conservatorship, Minor’'s Compromise)
Clerk's Fee $166.00 [Government Code 88 26820.4 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854] Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 8§ 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business
& Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge
$20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; = $289.50

35 | Probate - Where Nation Government is plaintiff or petitioner
See #3 of Appendix = $31.00.
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Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

36

Probate - FIRST PAPER on behalf of each respondent, defendant, etc.

Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code 8§ 26826 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]); Children’s Waiting Room Fund
$5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State
Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00
[Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Court
Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; = $286.20 each defendant

37

Notice of Motion (Probate)
See #20 of Appendix = $25.30.

40

Petition To Establish Record of Birth, Death, or Marriage
Clerk's Fee $6.00 [Health & Safety Code §8 103450-103490]; Law Library Fee $31.00
[Business & Professions Code 8§ 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686] =$37.00

42

Receiving and Storing Estate Planning document
Government Code § 26827.6; Probate Code § 700 et seq. = $10.00

48

Petition for Dissolution, Separation, Nullity, or Paternity

(Clerk's Fee $162.00 [Government Code 8§ 26820.4 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863]; Final Decree Entry Fee $4.00
[$2.00 per Government Code § 26859 and $2.00 per Health & Safety Code & 100430]; Board
of Supervisors Resolution 90-854; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business &
Professions Code 88 469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424)); Children’s
Waiting Room Fund $5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on
12/14/99)]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373] ); Law
Library Fee $31.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution
2004-686]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional
Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; One-time official court
reporter fee $25.00 [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)] = $314.50

50

Action to Establish or Enforce a Child Support Order
Government Code § 6103.9; Family Code 8 17000 et seq. = NO FEE

52

Petition for Adoption
Health & Safety Code 88 100430 & 103730 = $20.00 per adoptee.
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Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

53 | Family Law - FIRST PAPER on behalf of respondent, defendant, etc.
See #11 of Appendix for fee of $311.20
Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code §8 26826 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863]; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§ 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]) Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code 8§ 70373]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686] = $246.20)].

54 | Family Law — O/S/C re: Child Custody or Visitation
Clerk’s Fee $33.00 [Government Code § 26830]; Conciliation Court $20.00 [Government
Code § 26862]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $5.30 [Government Code § 68087] = $58.30
Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26830]; Conciliation Court $20.00 [Government
Code § 26862]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $4.30 [Government Code § 68087] = $47.30

55 | Notice of Motion — Family Law
See #17 of Appendix = $36.30.
Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
See #20 of Appendix = $25.30.

56 | Motion for Continuance of Trial
See #18 of Appendix = $110.00. Note: payable only if motion is granted. AB 1058 cases
exempt (1995-1996 Session).

57 | Entering Final Judgment (for cases filed before July 1, 1984)
Chapter Law 29, Statutes of 1984, Government Code 8§ 26859 = $4.00

60 | Small Claims — Claim of Plaintiff (1 to 12 claims per year)
Clerk’s Fee $9.00, State Fee $5.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230]; Civil Filing Fee
Surcharge $2.00 [Government Code § 68087]; Small Claims Advisor Fee $6.00 [Code of
Civil Procedure § 116.910] = $22.00

61 | Small Claims - Claim of Plaintiff (13 or more by same party)
Clerk’s Fee $16.00, State Fee $30.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230]; Civil Filing Fee
Surcharge $6.00 [Government Code § 68087]; Small Claims Advisor Fee $14.00 [Code of
Civil Procedure § 116.910] = $66.00

62 | Small Claims — Claim of Defendant (1 to 12 claims per year)

See #59 of Appendix = $22.00,
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Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

63 | Small Claims — Claim of Defendant (13 or more by same party during previous 12
months)
See #60 of Appendix =_$66.00.

64 | Small Claims — Service of Claim by Certified Mail
Postage Fee $8.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230(b)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $0.80
[Government Code § 68087] = $8.80

68 | Small Claims - Motion
Clerk’s Fee $14.00 [Government Code § 26830(c)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $1.40
[Government Code § 68087] = $15.40

72 | Notice of Appeal — Limited Jurisdiction

Clerk’s Fee $50.00 [Government Code § 26824]; Law Library Fee $31.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2004-686]; Certificate &
Transmittal Fee $10.00 ($6.00 to the County and $4.00 to the State) [Government Code §
72060]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $1.00 [Government Code § 68087] = $92.00

77 | Preparing copy
Government Code 8§ 26831, Ordinance 91-33 = $.75 per page.

78 | Comparing copy with original on file
Clerk’s Fee $1.00 [Government Code 8§ 26837.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 10¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $1.10

79 | Certifying to copy of paper, record, or proceeding
(Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26833.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087]) = $6.60

81 | Every certificate where no fee is fixed
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code 8§ 26836.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

83 | Public Agencies: Clerk’s Fee $5.00 [Government Code § 26832.1 & Family Code §
1852]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 50¢ [Government Code § 68087] = $5.50

All Others: Clerk’s Fee $10.00 [Government Code § 26832.1 & Family Code § 1852]; Civil
Filing Fee Surcharge $1.00 [Government Code § 68087] = $11.00

84 | Authentication of each signature
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26835.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60
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Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority, Fee Amounts, and Calculations (continued)

90 | Taking an affidavit (except in criminal or adoption proceedings)
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26853.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

91 | Search of records or files
Government Code 88 26854 or 72054 = $5.00

93 | Taking acknowledgment of any deed or other instrument
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26855.4]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

94 | Preparation of certificate of clerk prior to filing record of appeal in reviewing court
Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26838]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $2.30
[Government Code § 68087] = $25.30

96 | Motion To Set Aside Bail Forfeiture/Summary Judgment in a criminal action
See #17 of Appendix = $36.30

97 | FIRST PAPER in acriminal action on a motion to set aside BF/SJ

If amount of bail bond is more than $25K = $347.50 [$311.20 (see #11 of Appendix) +
Motion fee $36.30 (see #17 of Appendix)]

If amount of bail bond is more than $10K up to $25K = $353.80 [$317.50 (see #12 of
Appendix) + Motion fee $36.30 (see #17 of Appendix)]

If the amount of bail bond is $10K or less = $203.30 [$167.00 (see #13 of Appendix) +
Motion fee $36.30 (see #17 of Appendix)]

98 | Issuing a marriage license

Clerk’s Fee $36.00 [Government Code § 26840], State Vital Records $2.00 [Government
Code § 26840], Conciliation Court $5.00 [Government Code § 26840.3], Domestic Violence
Trust Fund $23.00 [Government Code § 26840.7], County Recorder $1.00 [Government
Code § 26840] = $67.00

99 | Issuing a confidential marriage license

Clerk’s Fee $46.00 [Government Code § 26840], State Vital Records $4.00 [Government
Code § 26840.1], Conciliation Court $5.00 [Government Code § 26840.3], Domestic
Violence Trust Fund $23.00 [Government Code § 26840.8] = $78.00
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